Version 2

Virginie Drouot

My passion for decoration comes from my childhood in the Hautes Vosges, near Gérardmer, the family home full of history, the smell of softwoods, the play of light and shadow of the mountains reflected in magical lakes.

This "Madeleine de Proust" is the central theme of my work.

To shape places and spaces, I play on the harmony of materials. Also, I permanently meet artisans: weavers, glassmakers, carpenters to select beautiful pieces of work. The other part of my inspiration I draw from my travels, and my years in Canada and the United States.

In this quest for aesthetics, it seemed obvious to me that the enhancement of a room, is inseparable from its lighting.

Convinced of this I propose my services around the two axes SPACE PLANNING & LIGHTING.

When you entrust me with a space I'll take into account all your wishes and desires and put my creativity at your service. I'll help you find your style by designing a unique and original atmosphere - yours.

Version 2

Virginie Drouot

Ma passion pour la décoration me vient de mon enfance dans les Hautes Vosges, près de Gérardmer la demeure familiale chargée d’histoire, l’odeur des résineux, les jeux d’ombre et de lumière des montagnes se reflétant dans les lacs magiques.

Cette Madeleine de Proust est le fil conducteur de mon travail.

Pour façonner les lieux et les espaces, je joue sur l’harmonie des matières. Aussi, je n’ai de cesse de partir à la rencontre d’artisans : tisserands, verriers, menuisiers afin de sélectionner de belles réalisations. L’autre richesse de mon imagination, je la puise dans mes voyages, et mes années passées au Canada et aux Etats-Unis.

Dans cette quête de l’esthétique, il m’est apparu comme une évidence : la mise en valeur d’une pièce, d’un lieu est indissociable de sa mise en lumière.

C’est forte de cette conviction que je propose mes services autour de deux axes AMÉNAGEMENT DE L’ESPACE & MISE EN LUMIERE.

Pour que le lieu que vous me confiez exprime les envies inscrites au plus profond de vous, je mets ma créativité à votre écoute. Je vous accompagne dans la recherche de votre style, sensible à dessiner une ambiance originale et unique : la vôtre.